2013 Minnesota Preservation Award Winners

Part of why we gather together for the Minnesota Preservation Gala is the opportunity to celebrate and honor the incredible work of preservationists across Minnesota. Below you will find the list of 2013 Minnesota Preservation Award winners.

Basilica of Saint Mary
Project Participants: Conrad Schmitt Studios; Crawford Merz Anderson Construction Company; Evergreene Architectural Arts; Miller Dunwiddie Architecture; Schuler Shook; St. Louis Antique Lighting Company.

C&E Lofts
Project Participants: American Masonry Restoration; BKV Group; Exeter Realty; Frana Companies; MacRostie Historic Advisors; National Window Associates; RLK Incorporated.

Weitz Center for Creativity – Carleton College
Project Participants: Carleton College; Doody Mechanical; Elert & Associates; Gallina Design, LLC; Hunt Electric Corporation; James R. Larson; McGough Construction; Meyer, Borgman, and Johnson; Oslund and Associates; Roof Spec, Inc.; Schuler Shook; Sunde Engineering; The Talaske Group; The Weidt Group.

Carver Country Flowers & Gifts
Project Participants: B&K Electric; Carver Heritage Preservation Commission; City of Carver; CR Custom Painting; Glenson Contracting; Al & Annette Hentz; ProMotion Graphics.

Cedar Square West
Project Participants:
AEGON USA Realty Advisors; AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust; Blumentals / Architecture, Inc.; Hess, Roise and Company; Knutson Construction Group; Sherman Associates.

David Kelliher, Weiming Lu Award for Visionary Leadership

Minnesota Great River Road Historic Roadside Properties
Project Participants: BNM Construction; Building Restoration Inc.; Close Landscape Architecture; Construction Results; Environmental Associates, Inc.; MacDonald & Mack Architects; MacPherson Towne; Minnesota Mississippi River Parkway Commission; MnDOT.

Red Wing Shoe Company
Project Participants: Carrie Becker; City of Red Wing Planning; Curly’s Welding; Goodhue County; Goodhue County History Center; Indigo Properties; Intereum; Oregon Lumber, Co.; Pineapple Grove Designs; Port Authority; Red Wing Construction; RSP Architects; Red Wing Shoe Company; SALA Architects, Inc.; Shanker Industries.

Todd County Courthouse
Project Participants: Collaborative Design Group; Contegrity Group; Gausman & Moore; Pierce Pini & Associates; Todd County Board of Commissioners; Todd County Historical Society.

Union Depot
Project Participants: CCRG; Close Landscape Architecture; Eidahl Environmental Design; HGA; Lerch Bates; Luken Architecture; Mortenson Company; Rafferty, Rafferty, Toleffson, Lindeke Architects; Ramsey County Regional Rail Road Authority; Summit Consulting; TKDA; URS Corporation.

Willmar Design Center, Accredited by the National Main Street Center