National Trust Accepting Preservation Award Nominations

Each year the National Trust for Historic Preservation celebrates the best of preservation by presenting the Richard H. Driehaus National Preservation Awards to individuals and organizations whose contributions demonstrate excellence in historic preservation.

We invite you to nominate a deserving individual, organization, agency, or project for a Richard H. Driehaus National Preservation Award. The nomination deadline for all awards is March 15, 2012.

Award categories include:

  • The National Preservation Honor Awards
  • The American Express Aspire Award: Recognizing Emerging Leaders in Preservation
  • The Trustees’ Award for Organizational Excellence
  • The National Trust/Advisory Council on Historic Preservation Award for Federal Partnerships in Historic Preservation
  • The National Trust/HUD Secretary’s Award for Excellence in Historic Preservation
  • The Peter H. Brink Award for Individual Achievement
  • The Louise du Pont Crowninshield Award


Go to to access the 2012 nomination information and view video highlights of last year’s award winners.  The entire application must be completed online; link to our application can be found on our guidlines page.

If you have questions or need additional information about the awards or the nomination process, please call 202.588.6315 or e-mail  We look forward to receiving your nomination. Spread the word!

Comments Closed